Former award winners

Former award winners

Former award winners

2010 - Research within environmental technology
Professor, Per Hankjær Nielsen from the Institute of Chemistry Environment and Biotechnology at Aalborg University.

2009 - Research in system biology and bio informatics
Professor, Søren Busk Brunak, Head of the Centre of Biological Sequence Analysis at the Technical University of Denmark (DTU).

2008 - Research within the development of new products and processes
Professor, Anne Strunge Meyer, Dept. of Chemical and Biochemical Engineering at the Technical University of Denmark (DTU).

2007 - Research within the field of Nano materials
Professor, Jens Kehlet Nørskov head of NanoDTU which is the largest Nano initiative in Denmark.

2006 - Research in material and surface physics, nanotechnology and nanoscience
Dr. Flemming Besenbacher, Head of the iNANO centre at the University of Aarhus, Denmark.

2005 - Globalisation and Denmark
The Prize was not granted in 2005.

2004 - Research within the field of scientific research in power electronics
Professor Frede Blåbjerg, Aalborg University, Department of Energy Technology.

2003 - Denmark in a society of knowledge - challenges for research and education policies.
Svend Erik Hougaard Jensen, Ulrich Kaiser, Nikolaj Malchow-Møller, Jan Rose Skaksen, Anders Sørensen

2002 - Research within shape and topology optimisation of mechanical systems
Professor Ole Sigmund, Technical University of Denmark.