Sobre o prémio

About the award

In 2011 special emphasis is placed on research in sustainable environmental technologies.

The Grundfos Prize was established by the Poul Due Jensen Foundation in 2001. The purpose is to promote, acknowledge and support national and international research in innovative and foresighted solutions useful to the community within the engineering and scientific area.

Everyone is welcome to recommend candidates for the Grundfos Prize. The recommendation must consist of a motivation (a maximum of 3 to 4 pages) as well as a brief CV.

Deadline for the motivation
1 May 2011.

- The deadline for nomination is exceeded.

The motivation is sent to:
Grundfos Management A/S
The Grundfos Prize Secretariat
Poul Due Jensens Vej 7
8850 Bjerringbro
”Grundfosprisen 2011”

The announcement of the winner
The Grundfos Prize was awarded on 29 September 2011.

The Grundfos Prize and the prize-giving ceremony
The prize consists of the "Be-Think-Innovate" sculpture and DKK 1 million in cash.
Of this amount, DKK 250,000 is for personal use whereas DKK 750,000 is earmarked for research within the field.*

The jury consists of Niels Due Jensen, Chairman of the Poul Due Jensen Foundation, Lars Kolind, Chairman of Grundfos Holding A/S, Sven Caspersen, former chancellor at Aalborg University, Professor, Ms. Nina Smith, Aarhus University, and Preben Terndrup Pedersen, Professor at the Technical University of Denmark.

*) If the jury does not find a suitable candidate, the prize will not be given out.